AWCON Qualifiers: Queens Captain, Elizabeth, dropped again as Mercy Tagoe names 22 players. ONLY four(4) foreign-based Players included ahead of Falcons clash


Head Coach of the Black Queens, Mercy Tagoe-Quarcoo has named a 22 squad list for the upcoming 2022 Awcon qualifiers against Nigeria on October 20.

Towards a successful outing, Tagoe has picked a strong squad made up of 18 local base players and four(4) foreign-based professionals

The called up players and technical team members have already reported to camp at the GFA Technical Centre (GSCE), Prampram since the team arrive from Nigeria (Aisha Buhari Invitational Women’s Football Tournament).

The Black Queens will face the Super Falcons of Nigeria in the first round at the Mobolaji Johnson Arena in Lagos on Wednesday, October 20, 2021. The game is scheduled for a 15:00GMT kickoff.

The return fixture will be played four days later at Accra Sports Stadium in Ghana and it’s scheduled for 16:00GMT.

Here is a list of the invited players and their respective clubs


Fafali Dumehasi – Police Ladies

Victoria Antwi-Adjei – Kumasi Sports Academy

Mary Neequaye- Immigrations Ladies


Gladys Amfobea – Ladystrikers

Ellen Coleman – Ladystrikers

Nina Norshie – Berry Ladies

Janet Egyir – Hasaacas Ladies

Blessing Agomadzi – Hapoel Be’er sheva

Justice Tweneboa – Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Philicity Asuako- Police Ladies


Naomi Anima – Kumasi Sports Academy

Monica Addai – Berry Ladies

Grace Animah – Police Ladies

Grace Acheampong – Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Grace Adams – Berry Ladies

Grace Asantewaa – Real Betis Feminas

Portia Boakye – Dujarden IF


Eunice Beckman – FC Cologne

Vivian Adjei Konadu – Thunder Queens

Elizabeth Owusu – Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Sonia Opoku – Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Princella Adubea – Racing Feminas


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here