Euro 2020 finally arrives: Check out the groups


The anticipation for the UEFA EURO 2020 is almost over, with the tournament finally starting in Rome on Friday 11 June.

The unique installment will for the first time ever be hosted across 11 different countries, with 24 teams set to battle for the trophy between 11 June and 11 July.

Additionally, the event has been delayed by a whole year due to the worldwide Coronavirus pandemic that ravaged Europe.

France and defending champions Portugal are some of the favourites tipped to go all the way, not forgetting the likes of Germany and Italy’s abilities to master tournament football.

The game of the group is without France taking on Germany, followed by Portugal vs Germany as well as England taking on Croatia.

Here are all the Group Standings:

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland
Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia
Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia
Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic
Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia
Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here